SREEPATHY INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT AND TECHNOLOGY (SIMAT) Vavanoor, Palakkad - 679 533

SIMAT/ACAD/P/19/107

19/07/2019

CIRCULAR

As per the requirements prescribed by All India Council for Technical Education & KTU, the following Professional Bodies / Clubs / Associations are reconstituted.

Sl No	Name of the Committee	Convener	Members
1	Anti Ragging Committee (As per All India Council for Technical Education notified Regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009)	Mr. Sudheer K V	SHO Chalissery Police Station President, Nagalassery Gramapanchayath PTA President Mr. Sankaranarayanan K M Mr. Renjith P C Ms. Sreebala P Mr. Ajithakumar A K Mr. Vishnu Namboodiri A First year Girl Student Final year Girl Student Final year Boy Student
2	Anti Ragging Squad	Mr. Ratheesh T	Ms. Sruthy K Chandran Mr. Nisanth P Mr. Saneesh P S Mr. Hari C N Mr. Shibu K Mr. Hareesh P K
3	Grievance Redressal Committee & Grievance & Appeal Committee (As per All India Council for Technical Education (Establishment of Mechanism for Grievance Redressal) Regulations, 2012, F. No. 37-3/ Lega112012, dated 25.05.2012)	Prof. Thankachen P V (HoD EEE) (Registry)	Mr. Praveen Kumar K Ms. Jayasree N Vettath Mr. Sreekanth E M

4	Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) (No. F AICTE / WH / 2016 /01 - All India Council for Technical Education (Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions) Regulations, 2016.)	Prof. Sushma M	Ms. Aparna M Mr. Rejaneesh R Ms. Ajitha P M Ms. Divya M Ms. Asha T V Ms. Amritha Mohandas – S5 ECE Ms. Jisha J – S7 EEE
			Mr. Sreekrishnan S – S7 ME
5	Committee for SC/ST	Mr. Vinov Knishnon	Ms. Anjali P Ms. Sreeshma K
)	5 (As per the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, No. 33 OF 1989, dated 11.09.1989)	Mr. Vinay Krishnan	IVIS. STEESIIIIA K
			Ms. Limsha T M

Sl No	Name of the Committee	Convener	Members
		Committee Prof. Sudheer K V (HoD CE)	Mr. Jishnu Namboodiripad
1	Disciplinary Action Committee (DAC)		Mr. Hafis P V
			Ms. Sreeja P
	Students Welfare Committee		Mr. Crecentine J Kannampadam
2		Prof. Thankachen P V (HoD EEE)	Ms. Nimisha Ravi
		, ,	Ms. Durgalakshmi

Conveners of Professional Bodies / Clubs / Associations

Sl No.	Name of the Committee	Chairman
1	IEEE	Ms. Sushma M
2	ISTE	Ms. Aparna M
3	IE(I)	Mr. Sankaranarayanan K M
4	WDC	Ms. Aswathy P G
5	NSS	Mr. Syam Prasad G Ms. Bagyasree P G
6	Rotaract Club	Mr. Sarath S
7	Disciplinary Action Committee	Mr. Sudheer K V
8	Students Welfare Committee	Prof. Thankachan P V
9	Grievance Redressal Committee	Mr. Praveen Kumar K

10	Internal Academic Auditing	Prof. Sushma M
11	Internal Complaint Committee (ICC)	Prof. Sushma M
12	Anti Ragging Committee	Mr. Sudheer K V
13	Anti Ragging Squad	Mr. Ratheesh T
14	Committee for SC / ST	Mr. Vinay Krishnan
15	Industrial Visit Committee	Mr. Sudheer K V / Mr. Praveenkumar K
16	University Examination	Mr. Ganesh P
17	Internal Examination	Mr. Renjith P C
18	Placement Cell	Mr. Janardhanan M K
19	Research & Development & Industry Collaboration Cell	Dr. KT Madhavan
20	Innovation & Entrepreneurship Development Cell / NPTEL	Mr. Sebin Sunny P
21	Staff Club	Mr. Praveenkumar K
22	PTA	Mr. Sugesh M S
23	Time Table	Ms. Jayasree N Vettath
24	Alumni Association	Mr. Sarath Sankar K S
25	Anti Narcotic Cell	Mr. Crecentine J K
26	Canteen Committee	Mr. Ganesh P
27	Faculty Advisor to Student Senate	Prof. Thankachen P V
28	PG coordinator	Mr. Sankaranarayan K M
29	Academic Management System	Ms. Sreeshma K
30	Library	Prof. Thankachan P V
31	Transportation	Mr. Janardhanan M K
32	Hostel	Prof. Thankachan P V
33	SAC	Mr. Janardhanan M K
34	SIMAT News	Ms. Ashmy Antony
35	Electrical Maintenance Committee	Mr. Renjith P C
36	Public Relation Officer	Mr. Janardhanan M K

Event Coordinators

1	Independence and Republic Day	Mr. Syam Prasad G
2	Environmental Day	Mr. Rejaneesh R
3	Induction Ceremony	Mr. Praveen Kumar K
4	Onam Celebration	Prof. Thankachen P V
5	Engineers Day	Mr. Jayanthan K S
6	World Habitat Day	Mr. Sreekanth E M
7	National Science Day	Mr. Hithes. P
8	National Technology Day	Mr. Syam Prasad G
9	World Tele Communication & Information Technology Day	Mr. Sugesh M S
10	World Standard's Day	Mr. Hafis P V
11	World Water Day	Mr. Sankaranarayanan K M
12	Women's Day	Prof. Sushma M
13	Tech Fest	Mr. Saneesh P S
14	Arts Fest	Mr. Sarath Sankar K S
15	Sports	Mr. Ratheesh T
16	Rank Holders Felicitation Ceremony	Mr. Sugesh M S
17	Course Completion Ceremony	Mr. Ganesh P
18	Merit Evening	Mr. Ganesh P
		<u> </u>

Research & Development & Industry Collaboration Cell

Sl. No	Name of the Member	Department
1	Dr. K T Madhavan	Convener
2.	Sebin Sunny P	Nodal Officer, IEDC (Dept. of EEE)
3.	All HoDs	Members
4.	Sreekanth E M	Asst. Prof, CE
5.	Jayanthan K S	Asst. Prof, CSE
6.	Sugesh M S	Asst. Prof, ECE
7	Sarath Sankar K S	Asst. Prof, ME
8	Hithes. P	Asst. Prof, AS&H

Canteen Committee

Sl. No	Name of the Member	Department
1	Mr. Ganesh P	Convener
2	Ashmy Antony	Asst. Prof, CSE
3	Sugesh M S	Asst. Prof, ECE
4	Rejaneesh R	Asst. Prof, EEE
5	Sreedath M K	Asst. Prof, ME
6	Sudhakaran A	Lab Instructor CE
7	Sasikumar K	Office Assistant

Principal

Copy to:-

- 1. All staff
- 2. Former Conveners (Hand over charge with immediate effect)
- 3. Secretary (Management)